Do you feel me?

I am an avid reader, and I consider myself to be a bibliophile.  Sometimes, when I read a text, I become perplexed about it.  Why?  I start feeling troubled because I start envisioning how I could have written the book better.  I know this may come across as arrogant, but I have read books that left me feeling like a writer just threw words in a pot and hoped that they meshed together. In the past, I have felt guilty about not finishing a book that I started.  Being bewildered by a book that I start to proofread and edit makes me cringe.  I read for pleasure.  No longer do I feel guilty about not finishing a book.  My time is precious. Just like I value your time since you are reading what I write.

Have you ever read a book and felt that you would have developed it better?  Did you finish the book? What was your response? I really want to read your thoughts. I look forward to your comments.

via Daily Prompt: Perplexed

Leave a Reply

