Journaling 

When I write in my journal, I feel different in comparison to when I am writing something that I am publishing. My writing speaks to me in my journals. Yet, once I write in my journal, I rarely go back to read it. I have instructed my children to destroy all of my journals when I die. They asked if they could read them. Of course, I said, “No!” Also, I threatened to haunt them, if they do. No, I wasn’t joking. I was very serious. Writing in my journal is therapy.

 

Leave a Reply

