A Writer’s Mind

little-black-book-1464305-1600x1200Becoming a writer has been a desire of mine for so many years. I have been writing since I was a young child. I have published three books, but I feel like I remain unknown as a writer. I want to be known as a writer.  When someone asks me what I do for a living, I want to say proudly, “I write.”

Thoughts frequently race through my mind, and they often end up on the page of some journal that temporarily has my interest. I am compelled to fill blank pages with my thoughts. I have discovered that writing brings peace to any chaos that is happening in my life.  Writing speaks to me and helps to conquer the relentless silence that creeps in my world now.  I spend a great deal of my time alone or with family.  Writing creates an outlet for me.  Sometimes, when I write, I do not have to place my trust in others.  Other times, writing covers any desperation of feeling free.  Writing unlocks an unprecedented freedom from my reality.

For me, writing drops me into a place of peace and solace.  Being encouraged to share my thoughts, I wonder can someone crack open a book by me and appreciate the words that are kicking the reader, as each paged is turned.  I no longer want to hide my thoughts in the back of a locked closet.  My thoughts want to creep out and be shared.   They are imperfect.  Some of my thoughts are fragile.

Therefore, I will use this site to write and think and write and think.  I am going to remove the hidden thoughts from their forbidden closet and share with you.  I started this site to begin writing and sharing my thoughts without any constraints.  I want people to comment and tell me how I can improve my writing skills.  I want to have a dialogue with readers. Perhaps, the creation of this site will bridge a gap between where I am as a writer now and where I want to be.  I hope you appreciate the planned randomness.  I am hoping that this site leads down a narrowing path toward a lifelong dream to be a “writer.”

 

Leave a Reply

